Sneak Peek of my Work in Progress

Mirror Mirror was a very nice read for me last year, so I was pleased to see this preview of another book set in the same city, with crossover characters.
Even better, Chapter 1 – Jocen really grabbed me, I already want to know more about the character, what he did wrong, and how he will atone for his transgressions.

Well done Jessica, please don’t take too long about giving us more.

Jessica Jesinghaus

I’m about midway through a stand-alone title set in the same city as my book “Mirror, Mirror.” In fact, Sam and a couple other characters from Mirror make cameo appearances. It works for the story and is fun for me, so why not?

I haven’t settled on a title yet, but the working title is “Guardian.” It’s a fallen angel redemption tale, told from alternating POVs… quite a few POVs at that! Currently I’m up to four main POVs as well as a couple shorter chapters told by minor characters. Yikes! This is also one of the first times I’ve tried writing first person male perspective, so I’m spending a lot of my writing time on reworking and editing to make sure each character’s voice rings true.

Today, I thought I’d share the first couple chapters. They’re from the POVs of my two main characters Jocen and Shea. Hope you…

View original post 2,025 more words

Leave a Reply

